Bears News · Riverside Poly High School Sports Contact List


Welcome to Riverside Poly High School Athletics! Even though we currently cannot practice or compete as a Poly Bear, we know that many of you are interested in participating when we do return to full activity. Below is the contact information for all of the CIFSS Sports we offer here at Riverside Poly High School. If you have any questions regarding our athletic teams, please reach out to the respective coaches listed below. We cannot wait until we all return to campus and begin competing again. Please stay safe and healthy. Go Bears!

Fall
Sport Name Email
Football John Rice jrice@riversideunified.org
Volleyball Dana Fulwider dfulwider@riversideunified.org
Girls Tennis Nick Mateljan nmateljan@riversideunified.org
Girls Golf Greg Pfrunder gpfrunder@riversideunified.org
Girls XC TBD TBD
Boys XC Mario Umana jvaughan@riversideunified.org
Boys WP Mike Cardey polypolocoach@aol.com
Winter
Boys Bball Yancy Dodson bdodson@riversideunified.org
Girls Bball Sid Llera sllera@riversideunified.org
Boys Soccer Alex Figueroa afigueroa@riversideunified.org
Girls Soccer Katie Rumfola ktrumfola@yahoo.com
Wrestling Jake Ceja jake.ceja@gmail.com
Girls WP Mike Cardey polypolocoach@aol.com
Spring
Baseball Bill Ermert wpermert@riversideunified.org
Softball Robert Sakaguchi rookiesgold@hotmail.com
Boys Tennis Nick Mateljan nmateljan@riversideunified.org
Boys Golf Neil Schlesener nschlesener@riversideunified.org
Boys Swim Jake Knell jakeknell77@gmail.com
Girls Swim Bill Grisham wgrisham@riversideunified.org
Boys Track Alfonso Ibarra jvaughan@riversideunified.org
Girls Track Alfonso Ibarra jvaughan@riversideunified.org
Boys LAX Aaron Peters apeters@riversideunified.org
Girls LAX Katie Rumfola ktrumfola@yahoo.com
B. Volleyball Jolene Ryan jolene1999@icloud.com
Athletic Trainer
Megan Lopez melopez@riversideunified.org
Riverside Poly Administration
Jim Vaughan jvaughan@riversideunified.org